Dallas Cup

The Dallas Cup is a prestigious international youth tournament, hosted now by FC Dallas which sees matches played across Dallas Colleges as well as the huge CottonBowl Stadium and FC Dallas' Toyota Stadium.

The tournament, established in 1980, has boasted a host of mega-clubs with the likes of Real Madrid, River Plate and Liverpool amongst the winners.

In 1981, under the Portsmouth Royal Navy alias, the club won the tournament and is one of only 5 English clubs to have won the tournament. Since the early success, recent entries have not been so successful on the pitch. Off the pitch however, players have been offered scholarships year after year with strong performances not reflected in results.

2016 saw US Portsmouth enter the tournament once again with the strong young squad confident and ready for the challenge. The under 19s narrowly missed out on a quarter final place after a show down with FC USA Texas, but after an impressive win and battling draw against Houstonians and North Shore United respectively.

2017 will see another young squad venture to the US with further confidence and will hope to go one step further. More information and coverage throughout the tournament will follow online and on social media.


Club sponsors